X Factor UK Caroline Flack: “I Almost Slept With Olly Murs!”

Image source: Instagram

X Factor UK presenter Caroline Flack has just revealed a rather juicy secret – she almost slept with her co-host, Olly Murs, in  2011! The pair makes such a good couple on stage, it only seems reasonable to think that their chemistry would transfer off stage as well, and it turns out that it does.

Fans of Caroline and Olly have often compared them to Rachel and Ross of the TV show Friends. Rachel and Ross had an on-again-off-again, will-they-won’t-they type romance that lasted up until the end of the show when they finally ended up together.

Now, Caroline Flack has revealed that she and Olly Murs did almost end up together – in bed! In 2011, Caroline reveals that “There was a time where we nearly did have sex. It happened at the first Judges’ Houses, four years ago.”

x factor uk olly murs caroline flack

Image source: Instagram

The X Factor UK host goes on to share, “We had a lot of fun after filming and Olly was like, ‘I’ll come see you in your room’ and I thought, ‘Oh my God, is it happening?'”

But then Caroline goes on to reveal that, although Olly Murs did come to her room, nothing actually happened between them. She said, “We didn’t even snog. I don’t know whether we were just waiting for each other to make the first move. Maybe. But nothing happened.”

Caroline Flack then adds, much to the disappointment of fans who are still hoping to see the pair get together, that “Once you’ve gone through that ‘almost’ phase you know it’s never going to happen… Together as a couple it would just be so wrong.”

Despite saying that, though, Caroline Flack and her fellow X Factor UK host Olly Murs shared a kiss in a photo booth at the Cosmopolitan Ultimate Women Award ceremony. Perhaps there is more going on between the pair than Caroline has admitted.

❤️

A photo posted by caroline (@carolineflack) on Dec 2, 2015 at 2:19pm PST

Read also: George Clooney Divorce: Amal Furious Over Cindy Crawford Confession?

For comments and suggestions, leave a message in the comments section below. Like and Follow our Facebook page for more stories and to stay up-to-date with the latest happenings.

For comments and suggestions, leave a message in the comments section below. Like and Follow our Facebook page for more stories and to stay up-to-date with the latest happenings.

About the author

Janessa is a gamer, a bookworm, an animal lover and a self-proclaimed foodie. She is passionate about everything that she does and hopes that it will come across in her writing.